Google collects a frightening amount of data about you. You can find and delete it now. Google will auto-delete data -- for some users -- but only after a year and a half. You can do better than that.

Aug 31, 2016 · Deleting your Google history encompasses more than just periodically wiping your browser history. Knowing how to manage your Google account optimizes your privacy while keeping you from stumbling into embarrassing situations, like when your boss finds out you were actually shopping for pink cat castles instead of nose-grinding that latest report. If you use Google services to make and receive calls or send and receive messages, like Google Fi and Google Voice, Google may save information about your call or message history. Google Play library: See and delete your Google Play library activity, like your app, movie, and book purchases. News Preferences: See and delete your preferences To choose what data is used to make Google services more useful to you, sign in to your Google Account Sign in When you aren’t signed in, some information about your Google activity is saved in a cookie or similar technology on your device to help Google work better for you. How to Delete Google Search History. Sign-in to your Google Account.; Head towards your Google App and Web Activity section and click Manage Activity.; At the top right, click three dotted lines and select Delete activity by from drop down box. To clear your entire Search History, select Clear entire Search History (right of Google logo). Note: you can also pause searches. Pausing temporarily stop searches from being saved. Delete the Search History Service: Click on My Account, under My Services, select Edit next to My Services. Then click on Delete Search History and follow the How to delete your purchase history. “Your purchases and reservations are brought together from across your Google Account, from sources including: Orders placed using Google services, like

How to Delete Google Search History. Sign-in to your Google Account.; Head towards your Google App and Web Activity section and click Manage Activity.; At the top right, click three dotted lines and select Delete activity by from drop down box.

Welcome to My Activity. Data helps make Google services more useful for you. Sign in to review and manage your activity, including things you’ve searched for, websites you’ve visited, and videos you’ve watched.

2 days ago · How to Automatically Delete Google Maps Search History on iPhone & iPad. First of all, make sure you’ve installed the latest version of Google Maps from the App Store. You need to be logged into Google Maps with your Google account in order to take advantage of this nifty auto-delete history feature. Simply follow the steps below to get started.

Jun 04, 2019 · It should also be noted that if you delete Google history from your machines, it still won’t make you completely invisible to Google. If you have a Google account to use services like Gmail